Lego Super Mario! WHAT?

One of my favorite pop culture happenings is the advent of the Lego-ization of popular characters for video games.  Lego Star Wars will go down as one of the few non-educational video games I encourage my kids to play because I get such a kick out of watching it but am too lazy to learn to play it myself.  Yesterday, I came across this video that gives the Lego treatment to a video game, but in a whole new way.  Of course Lego bricks are a perfect medium for stop motion animation because it’s easy to measure movement with them but some efforts are better than others.  This one is pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

