Corporate Country Sucks

I like country music.  There, I said it.  Harry Potter and country music.  I’m SO not hip.  That’s ok.  I like me anyway.  However, I do not like the country music you hear on the radio.  In fact, I have no use for FM radio, CMT, the CMA or GAC.  (If you don’t know what any of those are, you’re missing nothing.)  I think I got off the current bandwagon some time in the late 80’s.  There are only three big time artists I still love (George Strait, Brad Paisley and Alan Jackson, for the record).  That means I listen to a lot of old music, which is usually okay but I’m always excited about finding a new artist with a sound I love.   Corporate Country Sucks was recently brought to my attention.  It’s a cool little place to see what’s going on under the radar in the country music world and if you have a few bucks to spare you can send them a couple to help support REAL country music.    Viva Independence!

2 responses to “Corporate Country Sucks

  1. Hey,
    Thanks for the tout!
    I’m just like you, a proud country fan who does not listen to country radio. That’s whey we made the show.
    There’s still good music being made, it’s just harder to find.

    Tom

    • Tom – I’m so glad you’re out there! I have a local independent record store which gives me awesome indie country recommendations but I sure feel for the people who like country but can’t find the good stuff. Keep up the good work and I’m glad you saw this post!

Leave a Reply

