Historical Conundrums?

As I was cruising the internet this morning, I stumbled across a very interesting article titled 5 Baffling Discoveries That Prove History Books Are Wrong.  Of course I had to read it, and am, indeed, baffled.  Roman statues in ancient, buried Mexican cemetaries?  Cocaine in Egyptian mummies?  Whaaaattt???  Of course, I’m totally unfamiliar with the site, which is named Cracked and has a definite tabloid feel.  Of course the whole article could be a fabrication.  Whatever.  I still found it curious enough to share.  So click through, read, come back and tell me what you think.  Is it true or false.

Click the mummy to read the article.

 

Leave a Reply

